Category: Geodata

Spanish data

Spain is not only a popular vacation destination. With 25.9 million households, Spain also has a lot of marketing and sales potential to offer. Nexiga offers access to a comprehensive building database, from the Canary Islands to the Balearic Islands and the Basque Country.

Read more "

How many e-charging stations does a city need?

Parking spaces and areas play a central role in the strategic planning of the e-charging infrastructure. After all, when a vehicle is being charged, it is parked somewhere - and not necessarily in a public parking area, but mostly in one of the more than 13 million private garages in this country. But what does that mean for tomorrow's charging?

Read more "

Location Intelligence today

At the Esri Conference 2021, everything revolves around the topic of Location Intelligence. Location intelligence is the extension of business intelligence to include the spatial dimension. Location Intelligence not only makes it possible to understand what the customer is doing and why. Above all, Location Intelligence makes it possible to understand where (potential) customers are located, where high potential and high sales opportunities are to be expected, or where optimal poster locations can be used for marketing and sales campaigns that are appropriate for the target group. These are just a few aspects of a wide range of services and applications.

Read more "

Power up your "GISness

The Esri User Conference will open its virtual doors from July 12-15, 2021. This promises a lot of news from Esri and the ArcGIS product family. ArcGIS Online, the cloud-based mapping platform from Esri Inc. - our technology partner in GIS - contains a lot - including market data from Nexiga. So if you want to know more about your own customer base, you can quickly find out by using a GIS and linking your own and external data.

Read more "

Yuppies - target group and lifestyle

Segmenting markets and defining target groups is a tricky issue for many companies. A good knowledge of one's own target group is the guiding tool for every marketer and the basis for customer-centric marketing. This is because precise targeting is used to bring one's own products and services to the man or the yuppie and to make sales-oriented decisions. Ultimately, the offer must fit the needs of the customer.

Read more "

Poor Federal state, rich Federal state?

Last Sunday was the state election in Saxony-Anhalt, for many a barometer of mood for the federal election in September. The election results were also observed in faraway countries: Thus, in the ticker reports of the Bloomberg TV stock exchange channel from New York City, the news appeared late Sunday evening that elections were held in the poorest Federal state ("poorest state") of Germany. Is that so? What does the Nexiga purchasing power data say about this?

Read more "

Data enrichment through geoenrichment

Existing data offers valuable insights by linking it with additional data. Data enrichment thus provides the appropriate context between these data, and new insights can be derived from them. If the spatial location is also involved, we speak of geoenrichment.
This is a common principle, because even the ancient Romans knew how fertile the land of individual farmers in the provinces was. And they did this by linking the "addresses" of the time with geographical data (soil properties, groundwater resources, etc.). With the Nexiga Geoenrichment Server, this would definitely be more comfortable today. We present the use cases.

Read more "

Successful data management for ERP and CRM systems

ERP and CRM systems are central information and data hubs in the company that bundle the data of the respective company and its customers. To make these systems successful, information must be relevant and demonstrably add depth to the description of a customer in a CRM or ERP system. This requires data quality, which requires certain quality processes. So what is the really valuable data and how is quality ensured ? We have summarized the most important factors.

Read more "

Official data - position

The more precise, the better. Precise coordinates and house perimeters are part of every relevant geodata inventory. Nexiga also generates new and independent products from the official coordinates and house perimeters of the ZSHH. Nexiga house coordinates and Nexiga house perimeters are generated via geoprocesses. These can be used for a wide variety of analyses - always precisely where the highest accuracy, concrete determination of potential and pinpoint expansion are required.

Read more "

"Traffic Density" for Site Evaluation

For the attractiveness of locations, especially from the segments trade and services, the traffic strength or density on site is an important location factor. With the product "Traffic Density" based on real traffic data from TomTom, the well-known manufacturer of geodata and navigation devices from the Netherlands, a reliable data package for location analyses is available. After all, in addition to the accessibility of a location, relevant traffic is also a guarantee for the visibility and perception of a brand in everyday life. But the data is also interesting for other industries.

Read more "

Kategorie: Geodaten

Spanische Daten

Spanien ist nicht nur ein beliebtes Urlaubsland. Mit 25,9 Mio. Haushalten hat Spanien auch viel Marketing- und Salespotenzial zu bieten. Nexiga bietet dafür den Zugriff auf eine umfassende Gebäude-Datenbank, von den Kanarischen Inseln über die Balearen bis ins Baskenland.

Weiterlesen »

Wie viele E-Ladesäulen braucht eine Stadt?

Parkplätze und -flächen spielen eine zentrale Rolle für die strategische Planung der E-Ladeinfrastruktur. Denn wenn ein Fahrzeug geladen wird, parkt es irgendwo – und zwar nicht unbedingt auf einer öffentlichen Parkfläche, sondern meistens in einer der über 13 Millionen privaten Garagen hierzulande. Aber was heißt das für das Laden von morgen?

Weiterlesen »

Location Intelligence heute

Auf der Esri Konferenz 2021, dreht sich alles um das Thema Location Intelligence. Unter Location Intelligence versteht man die Erweiterung von Business Intelligence um die räumliche Dimension. Location Intelligence ermöglicht es nicht nur zu verstehen, was der Kunde tut und warum. Location Intelligence ermöglicht es vor allem zu verstehen, wo sich (potenzielle) Kunden befinden, ein hohes Potenzial und hohe Absatzchancen zu erwarten sind oder optimale Plakatstandorte für Marketing- und Salesaktionen zielgruppenadäquat einzusetzen. Erwähnt sind damit nur einige wenige Aspekte in einem vielfältigen Leistungs- und Anwendungsspektrum.

Weiterlesen »

Power up your „GISness“

Die Esri User Conference öffnet vom 12.-15. Juli 2021 ihr virtuellen Pforten. Das verspricht jede Menge Neues aus dem Hause Esri und der ArcGIS-Produktfamilie. In ArcGIS Online, der cloudbasierten Mapping-Plattform von Esri Inc. – unserem Technologiepartner in Sachen GIS, steckt vieles – auch die Marktdaten von Nexiga. Möchte man also von seinem eigenen Kundenbestand mehr wissen, lässt sich das über ein GIS und über die Verknüpfung von eigenen und externen Daten schnell feststellen.

Weiterlesen »

Yuppies – Zielgruppe und Lifestyle

Märkte zu segmentieren und Zielgruppen zu definieren ist für viele Unternehmen ein kniffeliges Thema. Eine gute Kenntnis über die eigene Zielgruppe ist für jeden Marketer das Leitinstrument und die Grundlage für ein kundenzentriertes Marketing. Denn ein zielgenaues Targeting dient dazu eigene Produkte und Dienstleistungen an den Mann bzw. an den Yuppie zu bringen und absatzorientierte Entscheidungen zu treffen. Letztendlich muss das Angebot zu den Bedürfnisse der Kunden passen.

Weiterlesen »

Armes Bundesland, reiches Bundesland?

Am vergangenen Sonntag war Landtagswahl in Sachsen-Anhalt, für viele ein Stimmungsbarometer für die Bundestagswahl im September. Auch im fernen Ausland wurde das Wahlergebnis beobachtet: So erschien in den Tickermeldungen des Börsensenders Bloomberg TV aus New York City am späten Sonntagabend die Meldung, dass im ärmsten Bundesland („poorest state“) von Deutschland gewählt wurde. Ist das so? Was sagen die Nexiga-Kaufkraftdaten hierzu?

Weiterlesen »

Datenanreicherung durch Geoenrichment

Vorhandene Daten bieten durch die Verknüpfung mit zusätzlichen Daten wertvolle Erkenntnisse. Die Datenanreicherung sorgt damit für entsprechenden Kontext zwischen diesen Daten, neue Insights können daraus abgeleitet werden. Ist die räumliche Lage noch mit im Spiel, sprechen wir von Geoenrichment.
Ein gängiges Prinzip, denn schon die alten Römer wussten, wie fruchtbar das Land von einzelnen Bauern in den Provinzen war. Und das, in dem sie die damaligen „Adressen“ mit geografischen Daten (Bodenbeschaffenheit, Grundwasservorkommen, etc.) verknüpften. Mit dem Nexiga Geoenrichment Server ginge das heute auf jeden Fall komfortabler. Wir stellen die Anwendungsfälle vor.

Weiterlesen »

Erfolgreiches Datenmanagement bei ERP- und CRM-Systemen

ERP- und CRM-Systeme sind zentrale Informations- und Datendrehscheiben im Unternehmen, die die Daten des jeweiligen Unternehmens und seiner Kunden bündeln. Um diese Systeme erfolgreich zu machen, müssen Informationen relevant sein und die Beschreibung eines Kunden in einem CRM- oder ERP-System nachweisbar vertiefen. Dies erfordert Datenqualität, die bestimmte Qualitätsprozesse erfordert. Was sind also die wirklich wertvollen Daten und wie wird Qualität gewährleistet ? Die wichtigsten Faktoren haben wir zusammengefasst.

Weiterlesen »

Amtliche Daten – lagegenau

Je genauer, desto besser. Lagegenaue Koordinaten sowie Hausumringe gehören zu jedem relevanten Geodatenbestand. Nexiga generiert aus den amtlichen Koordinaten und Hausumringen der ZSHH darüber hinaus neue und eigenständige Produkte. Über Geo-Prozesse werden die Nexiga Hauskoordinaten und Nexiga Hausumringe generiert. Diese können für vielfältigste Analysen eingesetzt werden – immer genau da, wo es um höchste Genauigkeit, konkrete Potenzialbestimmung und punktgenauen Ausbau geht.

Weiterlesen »

„Traffic Density“ für die Standortbewertung

Für die Attraktivität von Standorten, insbesondere aus den Segmenten Handel und Dienstleistungen, ist die Verkehrsstärke oder -dichte vor Ort ein wichtiger Standortfaktor. Mit dem Produkt „Traffic Density“ auf Basis von realen Verkehrsdaten von TomTom, dem bekannten Hersteller von Geodaten und Navigationsgeräten aus den Niederlanden, steht ein verlässliches Datenpaket für Standortanalysen zur Verfügung. Schließlich ist relevanter Verkehr neben der Erreichbarkeit einer Lokation auch ein Garant für Sichtbarkeit und Wahrnehmung einer Marke im Alltag. Doch auch für andere Branchen sind die Daten interessant.

Weiterlesen »