Category: Geodata

Geocoding or geocoding?

The completeness of the underlying reference file and the positional accuracy of the coordinates used are decisive for the geocoding quality. The "spelling" of addresses is therefore an important component

Read more "

Nexiga Marktanalyst Pro builds on ArcGIS Pro

Nexiga Market Analyst Pro is the professional desktop solution for spatial GIS applications for perfect processing of geomarketing or location intelligence questions, (geo) data with a geographic information system. The basic software ArcMap (ArcGIS Desktop

Read more "

Polygons for energy distribution network operators

Making Germany a better place to live is an ambitious goal for the BDEW Bundesverband der Energie- und Wasserwirtschaft e.V. (German Association of the Energy and Water Industries). This includes a secure and efficient energy supply

Read more "

Understanding visitor flows. Find locations.

The question of where is the all-important question and, when it comes to location planning, belongs in every strategic toolbox. In order to determine potentials around a location, to better understand the target group in the catchment area or to keep an eye on the competition in the surrounding area, it requires data with spatial reference. Here, the more granular the level on which the detailed analysis is based, the more well-founded the findings about locations and their catchment areas. In addition to marketing-specific data such as socio-demographic and consumption-related information, data that reveals more about frequencies and visitor flows at a location is also of the utmost importance.

Read more "

Nexiga building blocks: New fine mesh grid

Nexiga has developed a new fine-mesh block grid. Nationwide, 2,791,341 building blocks are currently geometrically mapped. As a rule, these are residential or commercial areas enclosed by roads or even railroad lines or rivers.

Read more "

The Nexiga Building Data Story

Everything to do with Building, has been available from Nexiga for four decades. Since the 1980s, the Building has been the subject of area-specific investigations. It is the factual basis for the data and analysis world and has already delivered successful results to many planning and evaluations.

Read more "

Nexiga wins Creative Content Award

At this year's Esri Partner Conference (EPC) in Palm Springs, California, Nexiga was honored with the Creative Content Award. Creative Content refers to Nexiga's unique data portfolio and recognizes its innovative and outstanding achievements in supporting customers in their use of ArcGIS technology.

Read more "

Which regions/cities are underserved?

Climate point: E-car. Registration figures are rising, but can the charging infrastructure keep up? As "data e-mobility experts", we have therefore made some calculations on this based on our current charging station cadastre and the latest registration figures for e-vehicles. Our dashboard shows you the current development.

Read more "

Charging station infrastructure needs valid data

Energy industry and cities between hurdles and successes for a climate-smart future. Germany's cities face enormous challenges in achieving the goals of the energy transition. The flood of new e-vehicles on Germany's roads requires a suitable charging infrastructure. This can be achieved through a targeted and data-based approach.

Read more "

Kategorie: Geodaten

Geocodierung oder Geokodierung?

Maßgeblich für die Geocodierungs-Qualität sind die Vollständigkeit der zugrundeliegenden Referenzdateidatei sowie die Lagegenauigkeit der verwendeten Koordinaten. Somit ist die „Schreibweise“ von Adressen ein wichtiger Bestandteil

Weiterlesen »

Nexiga Marktanalyst Pro baut auf ArcGIS Pro

Der Nexiga Marktanalyst Pro ist die professionelle Desktop-Lösung für raumbezogene GIS-Anwendungen zur perfekten Bearbeitung von Geomarketing- bzw. Location Intelligence-Fragestellungen, (Geo-) Daten mit einem Geoinformationssystem.   Die dafür bislang eingesetzte Basis-Software ArcMap (ArcGIS Desktop

Weiterlesen »

Besucherströme verstehen. Standorte finden.

Die Frage nach dem Wo ist die alles entscheidende Frage und gehört, wenn es um die Standortplanung geht, in jeden strategischen Baukasten. Um Potenziale um einen Standort herum zu ermitteln, die Zielgruppe im Einzugsgebiet besser zu verstehen oder den Wettbewerb im Umfeld im Auge zu behalten, benötigt es Daten mit Raumbezug. Hierbei gilt, je granularer die Ebene ist, auf der die detaillierte Analyse basiert, desto fundierter die Erkenntnisse über Standorte und deren Einzugsgebiete. Neben marketingspezifischen Daten wie den soziodemografischen und konsumrelevanten Informationen sind vor allem auch solche von höchster Bedeutung, die mehr über Frequenzen und Besucherströme an einem Standort verraten.

Weiterlesen »

Nexiga Baublöcke: Neues feinmaschiges Raster

Nexiga hat ein neues feinmaschiges Block-Raster entwickelt. Bundesweit werden darin aktuell 2.791.341 Baublöcke geometrisch abgebildet. In der Regel handelt es sich dabei um von Straßen oder auch Bahnstrecken oder Flüssen umschlossenen Siedlungs- oder Gewerbegebiete.

Weiterlesen »

Die Nexiga Gebäudedaten Story

Alles rund ums Haus, das gibt es schon seit vier Jahrzehnten bei Nexiga. Seit den 80er Jahren ist das Haus Gegenstand flächenspezifischer Untersuchungen. Es ist die sachbezogene Grundlage für die Daten- und Analysewelt und hat schon vielen Planungen und Bewertungen erfolgreiche Ergebnisse geliefert.

Weiterlesen »

Nexiga gewinnt Creative Content Award

Auf der diesjährigen Esri Partner Conference (EPC) in Palm Springs, Kalifornien wurde Nexiga mit dem Creative Content Award ausgezeichnet. Mit Creative Content ist das einzigartige Datenportfolio von Nexiga gemeint und würdigt die innovativen und herausragenden Leistungen bei der Unterstützung von Kunden im Umgang und Einsatz mit der ArcGIS-Technologie.

Weiterlesen »

Welche Regionen/Städte sind unterversorgt?

Klimapunkt: E-Auto. Die Zulassungszahlen steigen, aber kann die Ladeinfrastruktur da mithalten? Als „Data E-Mobility-Experte“ haben wir deshalb auf Basis unseres aktuellen Ladesäulen-Katasters und der aktuellsten Zulassungszahlen für E-Fahrzeuge einige Berechnungen dazu durchgeführt. Unser Dashboard zeigt Ihnen die aktuelle Entwicklung.

Weiterlesen »

Ladesäuleninfrastruktur braucht valide Daten

Energiewirtschaft und Städte zwischen Hürden und Erfolgen für eine klimaintelligente Zukunft. Deutschlands Städte stehen vor gewaltigen Herausforderungen, um die Ziele der Energiewende zu erreichen. Die Flut neuer E-Fahrzeuge auf Deutschlands Straßen erfordert dazu eine passende Ladeinfrastruktur. Das gelingt durch zielgenaues und datenbasiertes Vorgehen.

Weiterlesen »