Category: Market & Trends

Charging station infrastructure needs valid data

Energy industry and cities between hurdles and successes for a climate-smart future. Germany's cities face enormous challenges in achieving the goals of the energy transition. The flood of new e-vehicles on Germany's roads requires a suitable charging infrastructure. This can be achieved through a targeted and data-based approach.

Read more "

40 years of innovation in geomarketing

Happy New Year 2022 - Once again we are at the start of a new year and as always we are looking ahead with a plan of what we can and will do this year to further develop our geomarketing/location intelligence solutions. But we also like to take a quick look back. Because 2022 is a special year. This is the year we celebrate our 40th anniversary.

Read more "

How many e-charging stations does a city need?

Parking spaces and areas play a central role in the strategic planning of the e-charging infrastructure. After all, when a vehicle is being charged, it is parked somewhere - and not necessarily in a public parking area, but mostly in one of the more than 13 million private garages in this country. But what does that mean for tomorrow's charging?

Read more "

Location Intelligence today

At the Esri Conference 2021, everything revolves around the topic of Location Intelligence. Location intelligence is the extension of business intelligence to include the spatial dimension. Location Intelligence not only makes it possible to understand what the customer is doing and why. Above all, Location Intelligence makes it possible to understand where (potential) customers are located, where high potential and high sales opportunities are to be expected, or where optimal poster locations can be used for marketing and sales campaigns that are appropriate for the target group. These are just a few aspects of a wide range of services and applications.

Read more "

Alternative drive types on the upswing

The sales figures for passenger cars fluctuate. Only one thing is certain: something is happening in terms of drive systems. Sales of cars with alternative drive systems (battery, plug-in, fuel cell, gas, hydrogen) are gradually gaining momentum. In the months January to August, the share of all new registrations was an impressive 39.9%. Even though sales of electric cars have more than doubled compared to the same period last year, there is still a long way to go to "complete electromobility".

Read more "

Back to School: Education data package

So last week it happened again: Students in Bavaria and Baden-Württemberg are also back at school. Traditionally, they are usually the last to return from summer vacation in the southern states. In the far north, as in Schleswig-Holstein, they have already been over since the beginning of August, as if cold north winds were already driving people away from the dunes and beaches again. There, however, the fall vacations are already coming up at the beginning of October. The new start at schools is known as the "Back to School Season," especially in the USA. The sales opportunities are enormous. Accordingly, large-scale marketing campaigns are being designed. The trend has long since spilled over to us.

Read more "

The survival of urban centers after Corona

This summer, the city centers and pedestrian zones are filling up again. The positive figures seem to be slowly improving further over the summer months. Pedestrian frequencies are important metrics in the real estate industry, especially for retail. Either a specific number of passers-by at a Street segment per unit of time is given or a location quality/quality class is shown, which results from the number of passers-by and possibly other factors.

Read more "

Consumer and market research in the supermarket

In Cologne-Braunsfeld - in the west of the megacity - there is a new supermarket. Not for everyone, but at least for up to 3,000 customers who apply in advance and are selected. The store is called Go2market and it is a test market for consumer and market research for the introduction of new products. Using a lot of technology - including artificial intelligence, of course - the analytics are as sophisticated as today's online stores. If it were a normal supermarket, how would the environment be described?

Read more "

Power up your "GISness

The Esri User Conference will open its virtual doors from July 12-15, 2021. This promises a lot of news from Esri and the ArcGIS product family. ArcGIS Online, the cloud-based mapping platform from Esri Inc. - our technology partner in GIS - contains a lot - including market data from Nexiga. So if you want to know more about your own customer base, you can quickly find out by using a GIS and linking your own and external data.

Read more "

Census 2021 becomes Census 2022

Actually, the German population was to be counted once again these days. In the Census Act 2021, the census was set in relation to the deadline of May 16, 2021. Because the last census took place in May 2011 and due to the EU census regulations, Germany is obliged to conduct a census every 10 years. But Corona has now prevented this "event" as well. By law, the census has been postponed by one year due to the pandemic. The deadline is now May 15, 2022, but a correction of the population figures as dramatic as that caused by the 2011 census is not to be expected as a result of the 2022 census.

Read more "

Kategorie: Markt & Trends

Ladesäuleninfrastruktur braucht valide Daten

Energiewirtschaft und Städte zwischen Hürden und Erfolgen für eine klimaintelligente Zukunft. Deutschlands Städte stehen vor gewaltigen Herausforderungen, um die Ziele der Energiewende zu erreichen. Die Flut neuer E-Fahrzeuge auf Deutschlands Straßen erfordert dazu eine passende Ladeinfrastruktur. Das gelingt durch zielgenaues und datenbasiertes Vorgehen.

Weiterlesen »

40 Jahre Innovation im Geomarketing

Happy New Year 2022 – Wieder einmal stehen wir am Anfang eines neuen Jahres und wie immer blicken wir nach vorne mit einem Plan, was wir in diesem Jahr für die Weiterentwicklung unserer Geomarketing-/ Location Intelligence-Lösungen tun können und auch werden. Wir blicken aber auch gerne einmal kurz zurück. Denn 2022 ist ein besonders Jahr. In diesem Jahr feiern wir unser 40jähriges Jubiläum.

Weiterlesen »

Wie viele E-Ladesäulen braucht eine Stadt?

Parkplätze und -flächen spielen eine zentrale Rolle für die strategische Planung der E-Ladeinfrastruktur. Denn wenn ein Fahrzeug geladen wird, parkt es irgendwo – und zwar nicht unbedingt auf einer öffentlichen Parkfläche, sondern meistens in einer der über 13 Millionen privaten Garagen hierzulande. Aber was heißt das für das Laden von morgen?

Weiterlesen »

Location Intelligence heute

Auf der Esri Konferenz 2021, dreht sich alles um das Thema Location Intelligence. Unter Location Intelligence versteht man die Erweiterung von Business Intelligence um die räumliche Dimension. Location Intelligence ermöglicht es nicht nur zu verstehen, was der Kunde tut und warum. Location Intelligence ermöglicht es vor allem zu verstehen, wo sich (potenzielle) Kunden befinden, ein hohes Potenzial und hohe Absatzchancen zu erwarten sind oder optimale Plakatstandorte für Marketing- und Salesaktionen zielgruppenadäquat einzusetzen. Erwähnt sind damit nur einige wenige Aspekte in einem vielfältigen Leistungs- und Anwendungsspektrum.

Weiterlesen »

Alternative Antriebsarten im Aufschwung

Die Absatz-Zahlen für PKW schwanken. Nur eins ist sicher, es tut sich etwas bei den Antriebsarten. Allmählich kommt der Absatz von PKW mit alternativen Antrieben (Batterie, Plug-In, Brennstoffzelle, Gas, Wasserstoff) in Schwung. In den Monaten Januar bis August wies der Anteil an allen Neuzulassungen beachtliche 39,9% auf. Auch wenn sich der Absatz der Elektro-Autos im Vergleich zum Vorjahrszeitraum mehr als verdoppelt hat, ist es aber noch ein langer Weg zur „vollständigen Elektromobilität“.

Weiterlesen »

Back to School: Datenpaket Ausbildung

Letzte Woche ist es also wieder passiert: Auch die Schüler in Bayern und Baden-Württemberg sind zurück an den Schulen. Traditionsgemäß kommen diese in den Südstaaten meist als Letzte aus den Sommerferien zurück. Im hohen Norden, wie in Schleswig-Holstein, sind sie bereits seit Anfang August vorbei, als ob kalte Nordwinde die Menschen bereits wieder von den Dünen und Stränden vertreiben würden. Dort stehen aber Anfang Oktober bereits die Herbstferien an. Der Neustart an den Schulen wird als „Back to School Season“ bezeichnet, vor allem in den USA. Die Absatzchancen sind enorm. Entsprechend werden groß angelegte Marketingkampagnen konzipiert. Der Trend ist längt zu uns hinübergeschwappt.

Weiterlesen »

Das Überleben der Stadtzentren nach Corona

In diesem Sommer füllen sich die Innenstädte und Fußgängerzonen wieder. Die positiven Zahlen scheinen sich über die Sommermonate langsam weiter zu verbessern. Passantenfrequenzen sind wichtige Maßzahlen in der Immobilienwirtschaft insbesondere für den Einzelhandel. Entweder wird eine konkrete Anzahl an Passanten an einem Straßenabschnitt pro Zeiteinheit angegeben oder eine Lagequalität/Qualitätsklasse ausgewiesen, die sich aus der Passantenzahl und ggf. weiteren Faktoren ergibt.

Weiterlesen »

Konsum- und Marktforschung im Supermarkt

In Köln-Braunsfeld – im Westen der Millionenstadt – gibt es einen neuen Supermarkt. Nicht für alle, aber zumindest für bis zu 3.000 Kunden, die sich vorab bewerben und ausgewählt werden. Der Store heißt Go2market und es handelt sich um einen Testmarkt zur Konsum- und Marktforschung für die Einführung neuer Produkte. Mit Hilfe von viel Technologie – natürlich auch mit Künstlicher Intelligenz – sind die Analysemöglichkeiten so ausgefeilt wie bei den heutigen Online-Shops. Wäre es ein normaler Supermarkt, wie würde sich das Umfeld beschreiben lassen?

Weiterlesen »

Power up your „GISness“

Die Esri User Conference öffnet vom 12.-15. Juli 2021 ihr virtuellen Pforten. Das verspricht jede Menge Neues aus dem Hause Esri und der ArcGIS-Produktfamilie. In ArcGIS Online, der cloudbasierten Mapping-Plattform von Esri Inc. – unserem Technologiepartner in Sachen GIS, steckt vieles – auch die Marktdaten von Nexiga. Möchte man also von seinem eigenen Kundenbestand mehr wissen, lässt sich das über ein GIS und über die Verknüpfung von eigenen und externen Daten schnell feststellen.

Weiterlesen »

Aus Zensus 2021 wird Zensus 2022

Eigentlich sollte in diesen Tagen wieder einmal die deutsche Bevölkerung gezählt werden. Im Zensusgesetz 2021 war die Zählung bezogen auf den Stichtag 16. Mai 2021 festgelegt. Denn die letzte Erhebung fand im Mai 2011 statt und aufgrund der EU-Zensusverordnungen ist Deutschland verpflichtet, alle 10 Jahre eine Volkszählung durchzuführen. Doch Corona hat nun auch dieses „Event“ verhindert. Per Gesetz wurde die Zählung pandemiebedingt um ein Jahr verschoben. Stichtag ist nun der 15. Mai 2022. Eine so dramatische Korrektur der Einwohnerzahlen wie durch den Zensus 2011 ist infolge des Zensus 2022 allerdings nicht zu erwarten.

Weiterlesen »