Category: Market data

Worries about the precaution

The zero interest rate policy of recent years has now been left behind by the finance and insurance industry. Interest rates are rising at an unusually rapid pace in order to achieve price stability again as soon as possible. The main problem at present is high inflation, reminiscent of the early 1970s.
Against this background, almost all interest-bearing securities are a negative business. This also applies above all to insurance products for retirement provision. But where do people live who are considered "heavily insured"?

Read more "

Securing the heat transition with data models

According to the Federal Environment Agency, renewable energies account for just 16.5 percent of final energy consumption for heating and cooling. Because the starting situations in the municipalities are different, the heat turnaround needs data above all. A guest article in energate | messenger (published by Energate GmbH, a specialist publisher for the energy industry in German-speaking countries) with Norbert Stankus.

Read more "

Micro-banks: Mini banks under pressure

Until recently, the smallest bank in Germany was Raiffeisenbank Struvenhütten (a Municipality in County Segeberg in Schleswig-Holstein); since the beginning of August, it has no longer been an independent credit institution. Especially against the background of location intelligence issues, the geographic territorial units of municipalities are a very heterogeneous grid. This has mainly to do with territorial reforms that have not taken place everywhere. The Federal state in the far north consists primarily of many small municipalities.

Read more "

Location analysis city: Dessau to-go? 

Metropolitan regions, economically strong individual locations and major cities with universities and colleges, but also some secondary locations without metropolitan character, are affected by the increased demand for housing. But is this the case in all cities?

Read more "

Home office looking for cat

Pets are in vogue, not least because of the painful experiences during the pandemic in the last two years. Cats, in particular, are literally on the rise in their own four walls. The German pet industry has long been a billion-dollar market. Especially for this, Nexiga has developed an affinity score for pet ownership in order to analyze and evaluate sales opportunities across the board.

The target group is widely represented in the population, and in almost four out of ten households there is sometimes animal activity.

Read more "

Nexiga Topshops Update 2022 for Austria

Update Austria: More than 43,500 top store addresses for Austria show the spatial distribution of chain stores from the retail, automotive and hospitality sectors, as well as hotels/tourism, pharmacies, parcel stores and finance/insurance. These points of interest (POI) identify sales hotspots and support meaningful location and competition analyses.

Read more "

The Nexiga Building Data Story

Everything to do with Building, has been available from Nexiga for four decades. Since the 1980s, the Building has been the subject of area-specific investigations. It is the factual basis for the data and analysis world and has already delivered successful results to many planning and evaluations.

Read more "

Nexiga wins Creative Content Award

At this year's Esri Partner Conference (EPC) in Palm Springs, California, Nexiga was honored with the Creative Content Award. Creative Content refers to Nexiga's unique data portfolio and recognizes its innovative and outstanding achievements in supporting customers in their use of ArcGIS technology.

Read more "

Which regions/cities are underserved?

Climate point: E-car. Registration figures are rising, but can the charging infrastructure keep up? As "data e-mobility experts", we have therefore made some calculations on this based on our current charging station cadastre and the latest registration figures for e-vehicles. Our dashboard shows you the current development.

Read more "

Kategorie: Marktdaten

Sorgen um die Vorsorge

Die Nullzinspolitik der letzten Jahre hat die Finanz- und Versicherungsbranche nun hinter sich gelassen. Die Zinsen steigen in ungewöhnlich schnellem Tempo, um möglichst bald wieder Preisstabilität zu erreichen. Das Hauptproblem ist derzeit vor allem die hohe Inflation, die an den Anfang der 1970er Jahre erinnert.
Vor diesem Hintergrund sind fast alle Zinspapiere ein Negativgeschäft. Das betrifft vor allem auch Versicherungsprodukte zur Vorsorge. Doch wo leben Menschen, die als „Vielversicherte“ gelten?

Weiterlesen »

Wärmewende mit Datenmodellen absichern

Der Anteil erneuerbarer Energien am Endenergieverbrauch für Wärme und Kälte beträgt laut Umweltbundesamt gerade einmal 16,5 Prozent. Weil die Ausgangslagen in den Kommunen unterschiedlich sind, braucht die Wärmewende vor allem Daten. Ein Gastbeitrag im energate | messenger (Herausgeber ist die Energate GmbH, Fachverlag für die Energiebranche im deutschsprachigen Raum) mit Norbert Stankus.

Weiterlesen »

Kleinstgemeinden: Mini-Banken unter Druck

Die kleinste Bank Deutschlands war bis vor kurzem die Raiffeisenbank Struvenhütten (eine Gemeinde im Kreis Segeberg in Schleswig-Holstein), seit Anfang August ist sie kein eigenständiges Kreditinstitut mehr. Besonders vor dem Hintergrund von Location Intelligence-Fragestellungen sind die geografischen Gebietseinheiten der Gemeinden ein sehr heterogenes Raster. Das hat vor allem mit Gebietsreformen zu tun, die nicht überall stattgefunden haben. Das Bundesland im hohen Norden besteht vor allem aus vielen kleinen Gemeinden.

Weiterlesen »

Standortanalyse Stadt: Dessau to-go? 

Metropolregionen, wirtschaftsstarke Einzelstandorte sowie Großstädte mit Universitäten und Hochschulen, aber auch einige Nebenstandorte ohne Metropolcharakter sind von der verstärkten Wohnraumnachfrage betroffen. Doch ist das in allen Städten so?

Weiterlesen »

Home Office sucht Katze

Haustiere liegen im Trend, nicht zuletzt wegen der leidlichen Erfahrungen während der Pandemie in den letzten zwei Jahren. Insbesondere Katzen sind in den eigenen vier Wänden sprichwörtlich auf dem Vormarsch. Die deutsche Heimtierbranche ist schon längst ein Milliardenmarkt. Speziell hierfür hat Nexiga einen Affinitätsscore für den Besitz von Haustieren entwickelt, um Absatzchancen flächendeckend zu analysieren und zu bewerten.

Die Zielgruppe ist in der Bevölkerung weit vertreten, in fast vier von zehn Haushalten geht es mitunter tierisch zu.

Weiterlesen »

Nexiga Topshops Update 2022 für Österreich

Update Österreich: Mehr als 43.500 Topshops-Adressen für Österreich zeigen die räumliche Verteilung von Filialunternehmen aus den Bereichen Handel, Automobilbranche, Gastronomie sowie Hotels/Tourismus, Apotheken, Paketshops wie auch Finanzen/Versicherungen. Diese Points of Interest (POI) identifizieren Sales Hotspots und unterstützen aussagekräftige Standort- und Wettbewerbsanalysen.

Weiterlesen »

Marktanalyst online im neuen Look

Der Nexiga Marktanalyst online, das flexible webbasierte Geoinformationssystem, wurde in ein optimiertes Design getaucht. Manchmal sind es eben die Kleinigkeiten, die die Benutzererfahrung verbessern.

Weiterlesen »

Die Nexiga Gebäudedaten Story

Alles rund ums Haus, das gibt es schon seit vier Jahrzehnten bei Nexiga. Seit den 80er Jahren ist das Haus Gegenstand flächenspezifischer Untersuchungen. Es ist die sachbezogene Grundlage für die Daten- und Analysewelt und hat schon vielen Planungen und Bewertungen erfolgreiche Ergebnisse geliefert.

Weiterlesen »

Nexiga gewinnt Creative Content Award

Auf der diesjährigen Esri Partner Conference (EPC) in Palm Springs, Kalifornien wurde Nexiga mit dem Creative Content Award ausgezeichnet. Mit Creative Content ist das einzigartige Datenportfolio von Nexiga gemeint und würdigt die innovativen und herausragenden Leistungen bei der Unterstützung von Kunden im Umgang und Einsatz mit der ArcGIS-Technologie.

Weiterlesen »

Welche Regionen/Städte sind unterversorgt?

Klimapunkt: E-Auto. Die Zulassungszahlen steigen, aber kann die Ladeinfrastruktur da mithalten? Als „Data E-Mobility-Experte“ haben wir deshalb auf Basis unseres aktuellen Ladesäulen-Katasters und der aktuellsten Zulassungszahlen für E-Fahrzeuge einige Berechnungen dazu durchgeführt. Unser Dashboard zeigt Ihnen die aktuelle Entwicklung.

Weiterlesen »